Book Chat Favourite Book Report

This Year we have done something called book chat. You may wonder what book chat is and it is simple, every 4 weeks we meet up with a book that would have been chosen 4 weeks ago. That book is one of about 5 or 6 books. My favourite book is the book I am currently reading which is The Someday suitcase by Corey Ann Haydu. Clover and Danny are best friends when suddenly Danny comes down with a mysterious illness.

 

Clover believes that they are symbiotic and for her science project she was going to cure danny. I wont spoil anything so if you want to hear the rest, you will have to read it yourself. I would give this book a solid 9/10 for its page-turning goodness and its unique character development. I would recommend this book to Ages 8 and up because of its Mature themes. I think the genre of this book would best be Family and friendships as it is based of of two friends.

Will you read this book, and if so, when you are finished, leave a comment with your opinions bellow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *