Another Term 1 post

Hello audience, I am back with a new term 1 post about similar topics. I hope you enjoy this ‘Brand new’ post.So term 1 has been amazing in ways like APS and stuff I already have mentioned in my last post So in this post I will focus on PLAs and Art so yeah

This term, the pla that you could say was ‘focused on’ was resilience. Resilience, resilence, resilience, the power to come back up when your down, the power to keep going in the toughest. I don’t think I have done that well this term with this Carey positive learner attribute. Well if you say if I’m stuck with a task and I keep trying than yes but apart from that I haven’t showed much resilience. Maybe running in P.E was good because I can jog for a long time but I don’t know where I could have done better. Anyway I think I did ok for this term but maybe if I focused a little more on the little things I could have done better with this PLA.

In art we have been creating self portraits of your probably guessed it, me. We focused a lot on cross hatching to create depth and for light perception on where the light is coming from. We also had a small focus on mood so when we paint we portray a mood. We also made clay vessels  right at the end of the term just cause. Mother’s Day is still far away but we have created Mother’s Day line art with ink and string.

I hope you have enjoyed this short update and I wish to receive some comment. Also for all schools who have holidays now, happy school holidays. I will se you in three weeks. Bye

One comment

  1. Great to hear about few more highlights and points of learning in your first term at Carey, Dillon!

    Maybe some more unpacking of the PLAs in class might help, as you’ve certainly used them within the classroom and many times during APS!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *